Vision and Values

Leadership Excellence Acceptance Respect Now

As a school we are totally committed to the four core
elements for success- a focus on learning, shared
leadership, high expectations and an orderly, safe

The values explored with all members of the school
community through one on one meetings, staff
meetings, leadership meetings, student focus groups
and an on line survey which closed on 30 April,
informed our new vision statement!
Leadership Excellence Acceptance Respect Now @

The statement encapsulates our core values and
highlights the verb LEARN, the vital core business of
the College.
We welcome your participation in this vibrant learning
You can now make a booking on Compass for the
above-named conference on 1 September 2015.
William Ruthven Secondary College
Merrilands Road | Phone: 9462 2177 | Reservoir 3073
© Copyright 2014, William Ruthven Secondary College. All Rights Reserved.
Cricos Provider Code: 00861K
The Education Minister and Deputy Premier James Merlino visited the college recently. He was accompanied by Bronwyn Halfpenny, Robin Scott and Jeanette Nagorcka. They met with Ms Benney and Mr Johnson to discuss exciting issues for the college.
CSEF (camps, sports and excursions fund)
If you are a health/pension card holder you can now apply for the following $225.00 to be used for your student’s camps, sports and excursions.
Attached is the form to be completed or you can do it at the school office. An information sheet is also attached.   A copy of your card needs to be attached to the application.
Congratulations to our first William Ruthven Secondary College Tournament of the Minds Team who competed in the Regional event on Saturday afternoon. It is with great pleasure we announce that they have successfully progressed to the State Finals! They gained first place in the Social Science Secondary Section. This is a very prestigious tournament that is open to all schools  including Government and Private schools. The participants were students from Years 7,8 & 9 who participated in the tournament as an extension of LEAP: Te Ana, Wenwen, Tiffany, Isaiah, Eden, Chris and Tu. Well done. Special thanks to the facilitators, Mr Phil Leimbach and Ms Kathryn Norris-King for their excellent work with the students!